RTS Buildings (Static + up)

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
10 isometric and animated Strategy Game Buildings in two Colors.
  • Hey everybody! I'm so glad I can be a part of C2. (Best invested money ever )

Well, now I work on a RTS game, but I'd like to work with Static buildings with uppgrade possibilities. Unfortunatuly, I'm quite new to this, but I know already few things. Maybe its bull5&!7, but I create Menu (Bckground with buttons), Global Numbers (Gold, Lumber - every kid can do that, I know) and now I am lost You can take a look on screens What I provide ou here.

Yes, yes... Tutorials, guide books.... I read a lot of that, but my eyes hurts right now, thats why I'm writes here. If someone have an idea, write me.

Good rest of a day guys!!!

Sputnik.

PS: I dont want from anyone to do my job, just looking for some kick into my butt.

• Soooo.... What's the question exactly?

Sorry, I'm not sure I understand what you need help with.

• To create an object (Building - Using those 3 squares) as a static buildings with upgrade possibility and generating resources. Because all of the guides what I read before was for direct manipulation with Sprites and now I stuck.

• Well, a quick and dirty way you can do it is by using sprite animations.

e.g. For every free spot on the hill where you can build, place a sprite which is either set to invisible or has a clear animation so you can't see it. Each sprite also has other animations of different buildings which aren't shown at start. Now set conditions like,

If player selects sprite

+ player clicks pink button

+ sprite is clear

+ Gold > 100

• -> set sprite animation to "Barracks" + Subtract 100 from gold

(So if we select a clear sprite and click the "build barracks" button, and have enough gold, we build a barracks)

If player selects sprite

+ player clicks blue button

+ sprite animation is "Barracks"

+ Gold > 200

+ Lumber > 100