RTS rotation bug

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:30 am

New game, insert sprite, give it an image of some sort so you can see it rotate, give it RTS movement.

Make event - always Sprite: Move to mouse.

Run. Works normally. Turn off pathfinding, run again. No rotation this time, even though it's checked.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:49 pm

Fixed; in 0.83, or pluck it off the CVS now (RTSMov.csx).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,498

Post » Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:05 pm

Not fixed, the enemies in the .cap I sent you stop moving anyway.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:58 pm

.83 fixes the bug on my comp. Are you sure that's the same bug you're referring to? This bug wasn't about movement, it was about rotation.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests