RTS tech demo

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:12 pm

http://scirra.com/demos.php

I especially like the realtime zoom, scroll the mousewheel for it :)

Oh and graphics/sound by Gamesare, www.gamesare.com

This demo makes the most advanced use of the display engine so if you could try it out and let me know if the zoom messes anything up, I haven't tested this on any graphics cards other than my own. Cheers :)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:26 pm

Terminal Orbit ;)

Checking it out...
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 448
Reputation: 2,546

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:27 pm

OHHH MAN! I said that as a joke because i remember TO. but this demo actually IS TO :)

I remember playing the beta of TO, awesomeenss.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 448
Reputation: 2,546

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:07 pm

This one's gonna be even better! (When it's done...................)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:14 pm

Ohhhh man, are you actually going to make TO in Construct?

Would be the absolute FLAGSHIP for construct.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 448
Reputation: 2,546

Post » Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:56 am

Hey, looks great and plays beautifully! :)
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 50
Reputation: 1,500

Post » Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:00 am

Wow, looking good man.

A damn high level of polish for a 'tech demo' :).
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,866

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2007 1:28 am

WTF! Nice AI!
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:46 pm

Hm, the demo wont work for me. I get an error saying 'Invalid texture was referenced' and an told to report it, then a another error about the Visual C++ runtime being forced to close, and then it closes down. Could it be a problem with Vista? My PixelShaders are version 3.0 if that helps at all.
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 50
Reputation: 1,500

Post » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:42 pm

[quote="chaosmaster":2qzx9voq]Hm, the demo wont work for me. I get an error saying 'Invalid texture was referenced' and an told to report it, then a another error about the Visual C++ runtime being forced to close, and then it closes down. Could it be a problem with Vista? My PixelShaders are version 3.0 if that helps at all.[/quote:2qzx9voq]

Same problem, Same OS :?
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests