RTS Unit animation changing

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:53 am

I'm wondering how this can be done..


So I'm making an RTS. There are boxes with rts behavior that serves as the detectors and there are sprites that 'always' position to their own detector.
When I drag the Selection Box on a unit, it will be selected through a private variable 'state'(which sees if it's active or not) and those active units will follow the orders... How do I do it that the active units also have their respective sprites change to another animation?
B
16
S
10
G
5
Posts: 255
Reputation: 3,934

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:14 pm

Use Containers. You can then modify the paired sprite's animations from the selected objects.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:34 pm

I see. The reason I was having problem with this is that I used the family to point to the unit detector in the evnt sheet.. Is it really supposed not to work?
`
B
16
S
10
G
5
Posts: 255
Reputation: 3,934


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests