Running issues

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:28 pm

Hey guys. Still trying to get what i have created to simply run. I have changed the default browser and still nothing comes up when i select run. any ideas as to why? Is it a computer fault?
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:45 pm

probably computers fault. instead of opening your project, open any of teh examples that comes with the installation. If they work, it's your fault. If they don't, it's your computer's fault
Image
B
58
S
13
G
6
Posts: 271
Reputation: 12,128

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:47 pm

yeah i have tried to open the examples and the same thing happens. Do you know how i can fix this fault?
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:54 pm

that's like asking "fix my computer" over the telephone.... check for drivers update, browsers update, clean caché, clean registry, defragment hard drive, uninstall/re install construct, install it in another path oustide C: drive, turn off your antivirus, configure your firewall, runs as administrator... there are a lot of alternatives to try... sorry but, if it's a computer problem you (we) can only guess what happening
Image
B
58
S
13
G
6
Posts: 271
Reputation: 12,128

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:56 pm

Video card drivers is a big thing for construct 2 at times.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:56 pm

If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:03 pm

Tried running as an administrator and it worked. thanks everyone.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests