Runtime / Java error

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:54 pm

I'm not yet sure if this is a bug...
I made some major swaps of changing references to a Family of objects to just a single object in the Event Sheets. Adding a couple of other instances of another object, and suddenly it is giving me the following errors:

1. http://screencast.com/t/ZY2DuCEfNn
...then...
2. http://screencast.com/t/fOlS203l9EF

I'm have no clue where my mistake came into play.
.capx: https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D6025908_4317202_6848587
I'm seeking Narnia. Who wants to come with me! Aslan is on the move!
B
127
S
21
G
8
Posts: 759
Reputation: 14,327

Post » Mon Jul 08, 2013 11:31 pm

ES CharEnemy, Event 2, Create object NodeCompass.

I'm guessing you don't want to create an array here.

(Toggle the line and the error stops).
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,481
Reputation: 103,183

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:31 am

It's a bug (the popup says so). Report it to the bugs forum.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,151

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:40 am

@blackhornet - Thank you for taking a look. But actually I do want that array there. LOL It would take too long to explain, but that part is a-okay where it is.
I'm seeking Narnia. Who wants to come with me! Aslan is on the move!
B
127
S
21
G
8
Posts: 759
Reputation: 14,327

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:40 am

@Ashley - Thank you for the verification. I'll report it to the bugs forum to be squished. Thanks for all your hard work!
I'm seeking Narnia. Who wants to come with me! Aslan is on the move!
B
127
S
21
G
8
Posts: 759
Reputation: 14,327

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:03 am

@blackhornet - I was mistaken; you were right. At some point I had a second array in my object list and was thinking that Line 2's array reference was to that now-deleted array. I toggled the event as you suggested and that cleared the problem up.

However, @Ashley, you may still have reason to check and see if that is a bug. Technically, I don't see why any error should have come up from how I had things...but that's just a testimony to my ignorance on software programming.
I'm seeking Narnia. Who wants to come with me! Aslan is on the move!
B
127
S
21
G
8
Posts: 759
Reputation: 14,327


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], skrotar, yme, Youtopize and 8 guests