Same Object, Different Events

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:01 pm

So right now I have 4 different objects that use the same exact graphics and do the same exact thing but they are in different spots.
I have to make them different, because the way I am doing it is like this
"if button 1 is pressed, shoot turret 1"
There are 4 buttons and 4 turrets, and basically im copying the code over 3 extra times.
Is there a better way to do this?
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 3,467

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:05 pm

Families. Look it up. Not available in free edition.
HARMLESS SIGNATURE THAT IS VIEWED BY OTHERS AS OFFENSIVE AND CONTROVERSIAL
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 4,362

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:40 pm

Well I can't just type "if button 1 pressed, shoot turret family"
All the turrets will shoot in that scenario.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 3,467


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: YoHoho and 11 guests