Save CanvasSnapshot to Server resulting Blank jpg?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 6:45 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to capture my canvas using CanvasSnapshot and upload it to the server using PHP. But I occur a problem where the images that are saved to the server are only a blank jpg.

I've tried manually submitting the base64 uri data of the snapshot using a form and it worked! but using c2's ajax it resulting a blank jpg.

How do I resolve this problem? I need a help
And like always, sorry for my bad english

Thanks,
B
18
S
3
G
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,784

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 8:30 pm

If you save it locally, does it work? I assume it would, since I've tested it before. Perhaps the problem is actually on the server.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,227

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 4:37 am

Well i never tried php usig localhost. But if I submit it manually using url (example: "post.php?data=") it will result an error page "data uri too long" or something similar.

I'll try it on localhost
B
18
S
3
G
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,784

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 3:43 pm

Hi @jourdan
Did you find a solution to your question ??

I know how to capture canvas using CanvasSnapshot and upload it to the server using PHP, but a have one problem with the position. I want to crop the image to a especific point but i dont know to do it.
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 391

Post » Tue Jul 30, 2013 3:58 pm

http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic66213.html
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 391


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AllanR, rayray, RetroSpock, weeve1423 and 10 guests