Save Slots?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 12:07 am

Hi guys! I was trying to figure out how to use the recently added Save Game State thing, and then put the saves in slots that the player can Load. The only problem I have, is how do I save the Saves to the slots? And ideas? Thanks.
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 2:40 am

Use WebStorage to create "Slot1" and load save files from JSON to "Slot1"
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 2:42 am

@Joannesalfa

Do you have a sample for @InvaderX?

This is difficult for beginners understand HOW make things =]
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
20
G
13
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 18,990

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 3:01 am

@TELLES0808 @InvaderX

I'm too lazy, make it yourself...















Joke, here is a sample
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/76227787/SaveSSlot.capx
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 3:02 am

@TELLES0808 @Joannesalfa
I was sitting here for a half-hour trying to figure this out, and I saw NONE OF THIS xD Thanks, though! Im gonna check it out.
InvaderX2013-05-20 03:13:31
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 3:13 am

@Joannesalfa
How would I do this if I had a text box that allowed Player's to name their save slot?
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 4:06 am

@InvaderX Use expression to get Text.box to store value.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Sun May 26, 2013 7:06 pm

@Joannesalfa Let's say I wanted to delete my save file. How would I do that? Also, how do I distinguish the slots that have saves from the ones that dont? That way if I press the button "New Game" the ones with saves on them are set invisible.

EDIT: Also, for some reason, webstorage isn't saving the SaveStateJSON?InvaderX2013-05-26 19:22:39
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Sun May 26, 2013 7:55 pm

screenshot or capx?
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129

Post » Sun May 26, 2013 8:16 pm

@yonda

I know it's not saving because it activates the second one.
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Justin1967, Nifl and 26 guests