Save/Load ingame not working.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 31, 2013 2:50 pm

Hi guys and galls, So I tried to use the Save/Load actions in C2 to make checkpoints. Now in the preview they work perfect but on Scirra Arcade they just dont work, nothing happens ;/

My events are basically:

Player on collision with checkpoint: Save "mysave"

When pressing R: Load "mysave"

(there is also some text fade in/fade out going on such as "to reload press R)


Is this a know issue with Scirra Arcade? Or am I simply missing something?
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1,680

Post » Fri May 31, 2013 6:36 pm

Scirra Arcade has limitations, they disable some functions that they don't accept.
B
91
S
31
G
29
Posts: 3,129
Reputation: 27,789

Post » Fri May 31, 2013 10:42 pm

Alright, thanks il try to work around it :)
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1,680


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Kyatric, oddreal, oosyrag, waguilar and 4 guests