Saving Numbers

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:43 am

is there anythign special about letting it hold a number with decimals?
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:49 am

By the way, all of your actions checking the variable are run every tick.

This is unnecessary, so you should probably add a trigger once while true condition or put the checks as subevents of the event where you trigger the change.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:55 am

hmm ok. any word on the decimal?
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:08 am

What do you mean by decimal?

If the text input is 134.5 and you use set array.at(0,0) : int(textbox.text) that should be no problem.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:28 am

thats what i thought, but its dropping decimal places completely.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:30 am

https://www.dropbox.com/s/46057oa091lj2qx/NightAudit.capx
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:33 am

An Integer has no decimals, my bad..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:38 am

I'm not sure, but I think instead of int() you should use float()
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:40 am

float()
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 787
Reputation: 3,786

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:14 pm

its been a while since ive done my computer programming, i tried looking for somethign other than int and nothing poped up in my mind =p thanks for the help. i just need an easy transition to the second page, fill out that info,and maybe see if i can print the page? i dont know how well this software works with a printer. Thanks a ton!!
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest