Scalling on mobile

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:50 pm

Hello ,
my game res is 1280x720 , when i exported my game using cocoon.js ( ludei ) , or cocoon.io . There appears to be a white line on the left side of screen (no not a simple line which can be fixed by streching background a bit )
it size is about (30,720) , i tried both letterbox scale , scale outer backround scrolling streching layout a bit ... but nothing seem to fix it . anyone one with a simillar problem ?
Image
B
17
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,504

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:54 pm

Tutorial: Supporting multiple screen sizes

If this doesn't help, could you share your capx, for this problem should not exist if your game is set up correctly..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:11 pm

i looked at the tut , when i use phonegap the problem seem to be fixed , but the performence is very poor
what happen me is like this Image
Image
B
17
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,504

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:18 pm

You just looked at it or did you do something with the information provided?

From your image it seems like your game isn't big enough to fill the entire screen..
Try using another fullscreen option and adjusting your background, scrolling and alike..
The tut explains how the different settings work and adresses their pros and cons..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:22 pm

umm , like i said i already read that tut . I think the problem is from cocoon.js since phonegap is working
Image
B
17
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,504

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:31 pm

Like I said:

LittleStain wrote:If this doesn't help, could you share your capx, for this problem should not exist if your game is set up correctly..


I don't know about cocoon.js the exporter, because it has been depricated for a while now..
If the game is working fullscreen on preview, with all different browser-sizes, it probably is related to that..
If it is, unfortunately, it is not a Construct2 issue..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:52 pm

i'll test more and try to find the problem , and yes it work on full screen in browser
thanks for your attention
Image
B
17
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,504


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChoosyZerk and 64 guests