Scientific Simulation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:42 am

Hello World!


I decided to simulate a real world problem by constructing something visual around it. So here i am, my little scenario is finished and i found myself in the position of using variables which correspond to values i calculated previously in the lab to make things move.

So now its more about making it more easy to use. I rather not like to change them all with every experiment. Im looking for a way to import an excel, csv, text or similar file to use the calculated numbers as a new batch of variables. I read a few lines abotu ajax and json but before going this way i would require some inputs from ... you :)

BR and many thanks in advance!
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:01 am

Just brainstorming here, but you could have a pre-simulation page where you upload a CSV file, parse it and perform any needed variable substitution with php. I've used php a lot over the years to assign values in javascript code.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 647

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:28 am

There should be a possibility to import XML files I guess.
Image
Check out our start-up and configure your own helmet in true 3D.
B
44
S
11
G
11
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 9,978


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, David181 and 11 guests