Scirra Arcade Black Screen

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:26 pm

Problem Description
____ A concise description of your problem here ____
I upload my game atualization to Scirra Arcade an got a black screen

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____
Notinhig black screen. Works in itch.io and gamejolt
Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____
Game plays
Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____
Windows 7 Service Pack 1
Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____ 239
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
37
S
9
G
6
Posts: 138
Reputation: 5,129

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:08 am

*moved to Website Issues as anything to do with Arcade is a Website Issue and is handled by (mainly) @Tom

It would help considerably if you provided more information for Tom to investigate. A 'black screen' doesn't really help determine a problem.

You could also try sending the exported arcade zip to [email protected] along with information about your project such as any browser errors in console, non-standard plugins used, etc.

Cheers
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,415
Reputation: 59,516

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:39 am

Hi Zenoz,

My project use the standard plugins... I´ll send to support.

Thx
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
37
S
9
G
6
Posts: 138
Reputation: 5,129


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: agarikon and 1 guest