Scirra arcade, my game glitches.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 4:49 pm

When i uploaded my game to the Scirra arcade, certain animations
and events are not loading as well as my game starting from the
beginning is this a glitch of my game
or the arcade. anyway around to fix this.
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:03 pm

Okay i fixed the the problem with starting from the beginning but my
animations for my player and the event for the enemy not moving back and forth are not
loading, and i dont know why i saved it as a single file,
exported it tot he arcade but its not fully functioning.
Last edited by BrandonThomsen on Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:04 pm

Without examples, or references, that is very hard to determine.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,572

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:06 pm

lennaert wrote:Without examples, or references, that is very hard to determine.

http://clip2net.com/s/3jUh2qe
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:09 pm

Also, you posted in the bugs section , ... you should follow the guidelines for posting a bug, .. but something tells me this is not a bug though haha.

Anyways, that is an image of your project properties .. what did you expect us to do with that :P

Perhaps link your capx file.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,572

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:13 pm

lennaert wrote:Also, you posted in the bugs section , ... you should follow the guidelines for posting a bug, .. but something tells me this is not a bug though haha.

Anyways, that is an image of your project properties .. what did you expect us to do with that :P

Perhaps link your capx file.


Its only a bug in the arcade mode playing the game from the software dont do that.
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:14 pm

B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:19 pm

I uploaded my Capx on my project
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:25 pm

It happens randomly its working now but some reason some times it dont load the event and animations.
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 5:30 pm

Hmm, I do not see the capx posted on the game though.


It looks like when you start the game and get the layout with the 1 and 2 ... it looks like its waiting till something is finished.
But without a capx, I cant tell though.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,572

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests