Scirra Arcade Textarea Newline Issue

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:04 am

I've just uploaded a sandbox for my procedural generation toolkit to the Scirra Arcade, so I can share my methods with other PCG enthusiasts.

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/other-gam ... lkit-16330

Weird thing is... I can't insert a newline in the textarea on the left. Have tried Chrome, Safari. Can paste blocks including newlines which display correctly - but standard behaviour doesn't work. Any suggestions?
The LEVEL GENERATOR TOOLKIT



24 functions dedicated to producing randomly generated terrain for all kinds of games.
B
25
S
7
Posts: 242
Reputation: 2,308

Post » Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:41 pm

Does it work in preview/local?
Mistakes were made.
B
53
S
27
G
114
Posts: 1,697
Reputation: 64,442

Post » Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:37 am

Works everywhere else - even itch.io

It's a standard textbox. The same issue affects all multi-line textboxes in the same project as well - and they're all just standard textboxes, with no shared factors I can see.
The LEVEL GENERATOR TOOLKIT



24 functions dedicated to producing randomly generated terrain for all kinds of games.
B
25
S
7
Posts: 242
Reputation: 2,308

Post » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:19 pm

So an issue specific with the arcade page. Perhaps @Tom would be the relevant person to look into this?
Mistakes were made.
B
53
S
27
G
114
Posts: 1,697
Reputation: 64,442


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NECRONOMICRON and 16 guests