Scirra! I have a bug for you :)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:58 am

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Modifying deleted WorldInstance

Condition: !world_instance->IsDeleted()
File: Projects\WorldInstance.cpp
Line: 1084
Function: void __cdecl WorldInstanceInfo::SetHotspot2D(const class cr::vector2_base<float> &)
Build: release 85 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

i'm very sorry, but I honestly have no idea what causes this bug... it just randomly pops up every once and a while.StephenC2012-04-06 03:56:00
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 129
Reputation: 5,535

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:51 am

@StephenC

When you previously reported a 'bug' in this post, I responded:

       See ***READ FIRST***: how to report bugs. In particular:
"... most people forget to include a .capx file. Most bugs cannot be fixed without your .capx file and usually the first reply to your bug report is "can I see your .capx file?". So please help make things go a bit smoother by including it right away."

I went to the trouble of trying to help you get your 'bug' fixed, but you don't seem to have taken any notice. Please take notice this time.Velojet2012-04-06 09:55:28
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:01 am

..and name the topic properly "Scirra! I have a bug for you :)" isn't really describing.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:10 am

... and "randomly pops up every once and a while" is of absolutely no help to a bug hunter. Where do you start? You need to record exactly what the context is for each occasion that it occurs.
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:08 pm

I occured several times in random spots and I have no idea how to recreate it @Velojet
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 129
Reputation: 5,535

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:48 pm

@StephenC A similar thing occurs for me every so often too, no idea what causes it, just pops up randomly. Once it occured when undoing deleting a layout, but I could never recreate it again =/
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:01 pm

[QUOTE=StephenC] I occured several times in random spots and I have no idea how to recreate it @Velojet[/QUOTE]
@StephenC
You don't have to recreate it. As I said, "You need to record exactly what the context is for each occasion that it occurs."

And please take note of the correct method of filing bug reports.

But I hope you never encounter another bug
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest