Screeen Shake Not Working (May Be My Mistake)

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:54 am

I dont know what mistake i have done,but the screen shake is not working for me.can anyone please help me on this issue.

Image
B
4
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 394

Post » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:43 pm

Shaking only works if there is enough area in the layout around your "ScrollTo" sprite to display on the screen. If your WindowSize equals your LayoutSize, or you are too near an edge, shake can't work, as there is no image to display outside of the edges. I wrote alternate behaviours that let you work around this by giving an artificial edge, so that there is extra room to shake onto the screen.

viewtopic.php?t=87207&start=0
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
248
Posts: 3,758
Reputation: 138,067

Post » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:49 pm

Magnitude should also work if you set the layout's property "Unbounded scrolling" to "Yes" in the case (like blackhornet said) the layout's size is so close to the project's size.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,310
Reputation: 71,084


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bomt, Lancifer and 10 guests