Screen flickers

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Nov 14, 2016 10:27 pm

TheRealDannyyy wrote: ... export your example from this bug report using Electron and then test out if the issues are still occurring.


I don't have this bug. But I made an Electron-Version:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5FlDY ... sp=sharing

You have to double click for fullsreen.
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 451
Reputation: 2,165

Post » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:26 am

Asmodean wrote:I don't have this bug. But I made an Electron-Version:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5FlDY ... sp=sharing
You have to double click for fullsreen.

Yep already saw the test results in our discord channel for electron exporting.

---

I've created a bug report on their git, I'd appreciate some feedback and maybe an upvote, which usually helps to get the attention of a NWjs team member.
@Ashley feel free to comment on the report and correct any mistakes, keep in mind that I'm not an expert so some parts of the report might be inaccurate.
(Of course all C2 members and/or people with knowledge about the web can take part in the report as well.)
ImageImageImageImage
B
56
S
21
G
77
Posts: 637
Reputation: 43,963

Post » Tue Nov 15, 2016 12:02 pm

Closing as will now follow up at https://github.com/nwjs/nw.js/issues/5477

BackendFreak wrote:So you knew the bug is there. This issue is there already for around 8 months.

I only just saw it, and the report to NW.js was only just filed, and this report is under 2 weeks old. If the NW.js issue was filed 8 months ago, then the developers would have an 8 month head start on fixing it (so it could well have been fixed by now). That's why I encourage people to report third-party issues directly where possible. It didn't really make much difference that I saw it happening and it wasn't really necessary to wait until then. Often you can cut me out of this process.

So I just wanted to highlight that for whatever reason it is, your product is not able to provide a well working desktop app at the moment with the latest NW.js version

Bugs happen, and sometimes they happen in third party code. There is nothing new, special or interesting about this case. In native tech, it could be that broken graphics driver completely hose your game on a whole range of graphics card models, and the vendor does not have a reasonable bug report system. This happens to the extent that AAA games launch in an unplayable state. This isn't so bad in comparison.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,464

Post » Tue Nov 22, 2016 11:30 pm

Sorry for updating the closed bug. But it is solved so I'd like to keep all interested updated. Please read more details HERE
ImageImage
B
27
S
16
G
69
Posts: 947
Reputation: 39,103

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests