Screen Jutter - How do i fix?

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Is a circular loading screen with code ready to use. No Animation.
  • When viewing the game online or local, the game jutters when i move the player. I'm using the 8 direction movement for my player and using a series of pressed and released checks to play the correct animations.

I tried compressing all of my PNG's and even removed my map background just incase it was a performance issues...but its not.

Any ideas ?

• Any chance you could upload your .capx to a filehost like dropbox? This isn't really enough information to find the problem.

• Heres the link

Game Jutter

• Heh, yea. It worked if you right-clicked and chose "Save-As" though.

I had a look and it seems fine in my browsers, both chrome and firefox. I don't see any lag or jittering.

• Really , im using firefox and i get bad lag and jitter when moving. Do the animations look ok (Origin Points).

This is my first attempt at anything like this so...im not sure if everythings right.

Also , since you have the capx file , could i talk to you about other things? maybe via MSN or Googlechat? if thats ok :)

thanks for testing

• Hmm, the shadows seem to jitter a bit sometimes, and the walls on those holes with water in the ground. I'm not sure how to fix that though.

You can post questions in this thread or send me a PM if you want, but I can't answer all the time, so I don't do instant messaging. I'll answer any questions I can when I have time though.

• Okay thanks , yeah the shadows are attached to the original animation images. It turned out that i had to clear my cache / cookies ... runs alot smoother now.

Urrm , question....How can i display running animation using SHIFT.. i want to be able to show diagonal running too but i can due to not being able to do more than 1 key pressed per event? if u get what i mean.