screen resolution

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:07 am

if the tests I did, I did with letterbox. There has to be a resolution that fits all iphone .... I'm going crazy, I do it in that resolution? :(
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:59 pm

B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:25 pm

Yo!

Construct 2 will scale your game to the device's resolution, whatever that is. Letterbox scale ensures that your game's aspect ratio is kept intact. Iphones all have the same aspect ratio I think? So just make sure your game resolution fits one model and it should look right on all of em.
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 398
Reputation: 3,384

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:48 pm

@ErekT

iPhone 3GS: 320x480

iPhone 4: 640x960 (326 ppi)

iPhone 4S: 640x960 (326 ppi)

iPhone 5: 640x1136

Do according to you, that size would have that be my layout to make it work at all?

The screen of the iphone 5 is a little bit more, but the iphone 4 and 3gs are equal, because they have different resolution?cesarzevil2013-04-04 18:59:19
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:42 am

I need help ... I do?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:18 pm

Hello?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:21 pm

Reading this post http://www.scirra.com/forum/noob-screen-sizes_topic56717_page2&SID=2d639e1z-a235-2c32ee66-413 you realize that it does not construct 2 to create iphone games ... They could say it before wasting my time creating the game and spent 93 euros in the personal edition
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:26 pm

What should be the size of the layout? :|
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:48 pm

I don't know if it helps but I ran into a similar problem, that black bar was very annoying. So as you can see at my app https://www.contactwizardpro.com I resize everything to fit the physical screen. Try it on your iPad and you will see what I mean. However it does do what you want and fit the whole screen for any resolution and zoom scale.

What I did was create a sprite variable for x and y positions. Then I hard coded the variable with the result of x or y and the app width or height accordingly. Then whenever the screen size changes I set the x and y positions to windowidth times the x variable and window height times the y variable. That resets the position according to the new window size.

If you do the exact same for sprite height and width it resizes them as well so no matter how the window resizes the layout is exactly the same as your construct2 layout.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 5:51 pm

The problem is I have no ipad or iphone 5 to test the result. I have a game made in 660x440 in scale with my iphone 4 works, but work in a iphone 5 or 3gs?

if I want to work on iphone 5 would have to put it to 1136, 640 my game to work on iphone 5 and below?

I did not know that this subject was so difficult, that frustration and discouragement
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Virpoja and 19 guests