screen shake

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2011 1:17 am

I kow if i add the Scroll To behaviour there's a shake scree option, so if i want to shake my background how do i do this..?
B
40
S
14
G
11
Posts: 243
Reputation: 9,427

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2011 1:27 am

Shake just the background? I'm not sure if that's possible using the ScrollTo behavior. You might have to do it manually, which would involve making it move in random directions for very very short amounts of time. I don't have time now but in about an hour I could try to whip up an example for you.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2011 1:37 am

Thanks i have done it manually with timing and making it move left, right etc alot of events though..
B
40
S
14
G
11
Posts: 243
Reputation: 9,427


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MarkThomas and 0 guests