Screenshot Plugin: v0.2a Update

Post and try out addons that are currently in development.

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:40 pm

Hey,

Thanks Lucid and everybody's else help on the plugins. I'm still learning about how code integrates with Construct's plugin system, but it isn't as challenging as I originally thought!

Here is a very early version of a screenshot plugin I am making. It only has one command right now, an action to take screenshot. The parameter for taking just the current screen doesn't work yet (it only gets the entire desktop), but I plan on adding that as well as adding option to name save file as well as auto increment the name of save file as you take more screenshots!

http://www.box.net/shared/i28fdpvfj0

UPDATE: Added window-capturing and auto-incrementing file saves. Fixed bug in save location, an file naming, added expression to get screenshot count.
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 6:52 pm

Sweet! People have been wanting this for a long time!
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,422

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:04 pm

Should help a lot of people.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,749

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:21 pm

It would not load for me. I checked the dependencies and it looks like it needs: MFC100D.DLL and MSVCR100D.DLL. You should be able to eliminate those dependencies in the solution properties and tweaking the "Use of MFC" setting, or you may want to try to switch to the win32 template in the sdk.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,740
Reputation: 40,743

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:37 pm

In this case, since it doesn't need MFC I'll just rebuild with the win32 SDK.

However, what if I had to use MFC? How do I know what the end user's system requires without using the "Use MFC in static library" and getting a 2MB plugin?

Edit: I just rebuilt it with Win32 please try downloading and let me know how it works.
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2011 11:59 pm

Downloaded it again, it works now. :D

[quote:lzv1n7mi]However, what if I had to use MFC? How do I know what the end user's system requires without using the "Use MFC in static library" and getting a 2MB plugin?[/quote:lzv1n7mi]
For checking what dlls a plugin uses I use [url:lzv1n7mi]http://www.dependencywalker.com/[/url:lzv1n7mi]. I don't have a solution for the mfc problem. My idea would be to use older mfc dlls that are always included with windows, but I haven't looked into how that could be done.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,740
Reputation: 40,743

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:00 pm

Good job! Waiting for window-capturing function.
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:02 pm

awesome. haven't tried it yet, but this was actually on my wishlist. I wanted the animator I'm working to actually be able to save images of each frame to be able to export a list of pngs, to be combined into video
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:10 am

New version of plugin ready. This one adds window-capturing and auto-incrementing filename.

http://www.box.net/shared/i28fdpvfj0

Please let me know what other features folks would like to see. :D
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:36 pm

[quote="scidave":3l8yh2ag]New version of plugin ready. This one adds window-capturing and auto-incrementing filename.

http://www.box.net/shared/i28fdpvfj0

Please let me know what other features folks would like to see. :D[/quote:3l8yh2ag]

Thank you very much.
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Next

Return to Work-in-progress addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests