Scroll to isn't working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:58 pm

The window isn't following the player x and y position. I've set it to every tick to check and set the window scroll to, to the player but nothing happens. I also made sure to enabled unbounded scrolling (set to yes).
Image to view the action and events:

http://sn50.com/?qa=blob&qa_blobid=5312987465499281202Noahqw2012-04-07 21:00:07
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 441

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:14 pm

Send the capx rather than this tiny screenshot.
There's no way to be able to tell what's going wrong with your setup with only this information.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:17 pm

sn50.com/MineCraft For Losers.capx
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 441

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:30 pm

Well currently your event is not the same as the one you screenshoted.

The event is set to run every tick
If player.Y is < 500 AND if player.y > 500
That's not possible, the Y position can't be in the same tick over and under a same value.

Also why not simply use the scrollto behavior on your player ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:35 pm

Well I tried using the scroll to behavior on my player and the camera never centered on the player correctly. It would work until I went off the window. So I switched it to system every click ->System Scroll to player.x and player.z and that doesn't work either.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 441

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:43 pm

So I switched it to tick->System Scroll to object->Player
It still isn't working properly. What am I doing wrong?
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 441

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:44 pm

I figured out what the issue was, it was that my scroll to behavior was on multiple objects. So it didn't work right. Thanks for your help!
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 441

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:45 pm

Oh nice, I did not spot that.
Glad to hear it's working well now.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests