'ScrollTo' problem

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 11:11 am

Here's a link to the some test project:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4iat78d7g35pe1i/w66rqxVOlv

There's two objects with 'ScrollTo' behaviors. The first one ('Player') have this behavior with 'InitialState' = 'Enabled' value, the second one -- with 'Disabled' value.

However when I run this project, it looks like both objects have 'ScrollTo' with enabled state.

And I know it's better to have just one separate object (like 'CameraPoint' or smth.) with 'ScrollTo' behavior and move it to target object(s). But I was too lazy to create it.

Is it a bug?

Upd. [r163].
Last edited by Ciferblat on Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 713

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:41 pm

I had the same problem when running your capx, and it seems that setting it to disabled from events doesn't work either. It seems to compute the average of the two positions.

Definitely a bug
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 1,303

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2014 7:30 pm

i have same problem :/
B
14
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 749

Post » Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:59 am

Same problem [163] might have been fixed in newer versions thought
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
93
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,987
Reputation: 20,203

Post » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:03 am

Still exists in r66.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,547
Reputation: 60,438

Post » Sun Apr 13, 2014 6:52 pm

Experienced the same issue.
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 274
Reputation: 8,201

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 3:19 pm

Should be fixed in the next build (r168).
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests