Select levels with local storage

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2016 4:37 pm

if someone can show me an example of select levels with localstorage,because i am using a example of scirra
but the problem is when a restart the game ,back to the Fase 1.
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 991

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:05 am

Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,615

Post » Wed Nov 16, 2016 3:37 pm

thanks,but i want a select level equals of scira's example, with stars like this https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/311/level-select
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 991

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:11 am

felipaovs12 wrote:thanks,but i want a select level equals of scira's example, with stars like this https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/311/level-select


Well with my example you can extend it and add the stars feature. If your looking for someone to make it for you, its not going to happen here.
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,615

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 7:08 am

@PixelPower It's very hard to extend your example to what he (and I) needs because there are 2 different methods of approaching a level select. For example I managed to save the current level but I cant figure out how to save the animation sprite of the levels. I thinks it's something about the array but can't understand what.

This is my method :
Image

If you can give some advice it would be life saving. There was some post about this but the capx is no longer on dropbox.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 488

Post » Tue Aug 08, 2017 8:46 am

Thanks for the good information.











m8bet
Banned User
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mihirolover, RonMob, Tjums and 18 guests