Select same object in an action based on instance variable

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 7:52 pm

Looks like the base for a platformer. Not so sure how to combine platform with physics. I have not done that myself yet.
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,436
Reputation: 20,336

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 8:17 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:Looks like the base for a platformer. Not so sure how to combine platform with physics. I have not done that myself yet.

It's not quite a platformer... it involves swinging, but that's about as much as I can say before it's done =D

As for the physics platformer, that's pretty easy, you add only the physics behaviour and simulate the platformer behaviour with it (apply force left/right to more, apply impulse upwards to jump)
From my limited experience, the two behaviours don't work to well together so this is a way to get past that...
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 11:17 pm

Have fun coding that !
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,436
Reputation: 20,336

Post » Thu May 04, 2017 11:24 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:Have fun coding that !

Heh thanks.
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Fri May 05, 2017 12:31 pm

Here's what I meant by "dummy" family.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ojuggbnp8zeh5 ... .capx?dl=0

It's far from perfect but it's something to build upon. ;)
B
67
S
28
G
24
Posts: 970
Reputation: 18,675

Post » Fri May 05, 2017 1:17 pm

Magistross wrote:Here's what I meant by "dummy" family.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ojuggbnp8zeh5 ... .capx?dl=0

It's far from perfect but it's something to build upon. ;)

I see, thanks :)
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Sun May 07, 2017 9:36 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:Have fun coding that !

Hey there, couldn't figure out how to destroy/reset the chain.
What are the events that I need to copy?

Here are the events:
Image
(https://www.dropbox.com/s/6y365wtg03l3l ... s.png?dl=0)
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Mon May 08, 2017 7:38 am

The actions you mean ?
I suppose you have an additional condition.

Just destroy the chains as in
event 18 (on a new tap)
and set the anchor off screen as in
event 18 (new tap)
event 22 (when the chain would go trough the player)
event 23 (when the chain would be to long)
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,436
Reputation: 20,336

Post » Mon May 08, 2017 3:19 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:The actions you mean ?
I suppose you have an additional condition.

Just destroy the chains as in
event 18 (on a new tap)
and set the anchor off screen as in
event 18 (new tap)
event 22 (when the chain would go trough the player)
event 23 (when the chain would be to long)

Great, thank you!
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Tue May 23, 2017 10:44 am

@99Instances2Go
Hey, sorry to bother you again, but I don't know how to fix a bug with the chain...

If the object attached to the chain is moving pretty fast, the chain begins to bug out.
(Here's a video: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lfp0ysdjd4fhf ... g.mp4?dl=0 )
(And the capx: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1d6hpfh2vhsth ... .capx?dl=1 )

Do you know how to fix this?
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mayfly and 8 guests