Send Emails with Construct !

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:35 am

Hello @ramtinsoltani :). Can you send me a pm with a screenshot of the content of the send a mail function?

Ps:if you want real-time support, join here https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4v33etP ;)
http://armaldio.xyz - Image - Join now our Discord Server ;) - https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4tUr1D3

If you like my work you can donate some bucks ;)

Image
B
55
S
16
G
1
Posts: 245
Reputation: 5,668

Post » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:04 am

Not enough reputation points!

But the problem was with the check
Code: Select all
if (data === "OK")
on the promise, fixed it with
Code: Select all
if (data.substr(data.length - 2, 2) == "OK")
and also triggered the "OnSendFailed" on the else clause where it wasn't included.

Image

BTW, I implemented the "don't/do console log" idea in your plugin and it's awesome! You should do the same thing.

Image
ImageImageImage
B
14
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,151

Post » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:24 am

Message: ramtinsoltani can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Since I can't reply to your pm (due to <500 reputation points) I uploaded the edited plugin here: http://jigargushe.com/c2plugins/c2_email_plugin.zip

Example.capx is excluded.
ImageImageImage
B
14
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,151

Post » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:36 am

@ramtinsoltani Message updated !
Server bugfixes
http://armaldio.xyz - Image - Join now our Discord Server ;) - https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4tUr1D3

If you like my work you can donate some bucks ;)

Image
B
55
S
16
G
1
Posts: 245
Reputation: 5,668

Post » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:50 am

Thanks @armaldio
ImageImageImage
B
14
S
5
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,151

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 1:22 pm

Nice new email plugin. :)
Maybe this is a dummy question, but how do you know what to enter in the first two fields? I guess I could find the address of the SMTP server online (?) but is the port number important or can it be anything at all?

Thanks in advance!
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 1:25 pm

@Kan, Thank you ;)

You can find anything you want browsing the web, just google it ;)
(at least if you have a common email adress like gmail or outlook)

And yes, the port is very important, it mostly depends on what security you want.
http://armaldio.xyz - Image - Join now our Discord Server ;) - https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4tUr1D3

If you like my work you can donate some bucks ;)

Image
B
55
S
16
G
1
Posts: 245
Reputation: 5,668

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:49 pm

Ok. Still, I tried sending an email using the infos on this page : http://www.serversmtp.com/en/smtp-yahoo
And it didn't work (I didn't receive the email, and I sent it hours ago). Or is it not fully compatible with Yahoo yet?
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:52 pm

@Kan
Discord Help Channel : https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4v33etP

First, double check the settings on other websites
Second, Check the logs (Enable log and debug in C2 Action, then F12 after sending mail)
http://armaldio.xyz - Image - Join now our Discord Server ;) - https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4tUr1D3

If you like my work you can donate some bucks ;)

Image
B
55
S
16
G
1
Posts: 245
Reputation: 5,668

Post » Thu May 19, 2016 4:48 am

Awesome plugin armaldio! Mail functionality makes my own project much more feasible. I'm looking to get an email notification whenever people play one of my games.

Unfortunately, I'm having trouble getting it to work properly. It will send just fine if I run the layout from Construct (to Firefox), but not after I export it to the web. I receive emails when the event triggers in 'testing' but not actually online for some reason. I double-checked my credentials with an SMTP tester and they are working correctly.

The trigger happens in the beginning of my project, but there's a lot going on inside it and it's a bit large, otherwise I'd share it here. You can view it online here. The mail is set to send right after the robot says it Loves Fargo near the start.

I used Firebug and can see this error in the console, but can't make anything of it. Here's a link to my event settings, if it's any help for reference.

How else might I troubleshoot this?
B
10
S
5
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,508

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest