Session Expired

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:32 pm

Hi, everytime I post a new topic, edit our post a reply, the forum sends me an waning saying my session has expired. Usually, reloading the page corrects the issue.

Thanks.
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 439
Reputation: 6,876

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:33 am

Yup, been seeing this all day. By the time I finish writing a reply, my session has expired.
B
100
S
31
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,497

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:11 am

I've been getting the same thing for a while now whenever I try to make a post on my ipad (sometimes it tells me that I don't have permission). What I've taken to doing is copying the text from my post before I hit send, then when I'm faced with a warning message I refresh the page, and paste my text and send again. It always works the second time.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 235
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:08 am

I have been wondering if everyone else was having this issue.It seems like when i go to make a post it always expires.Like Dave said i have found out that copy and paste is your best buddy here if your lurking the forums.It even happens to me when im writing PMs.
Hope to see a fix soon but if not,Just copy,refresh and paste.
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,368

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:54 am

Yea its annoying as hell. Happens to me very time i try to post something
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:38 pm

Ditto. Kinda discourages me from posting at all.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:01 pm

Yep, copy&paste is the way to go for now. But to be honest, it's an improvement. Some weeks ago the session just expired without notice, no chance to copy&paste.
But I'll also hope for a fix soon...
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Post » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:20 pm

Copy and paste is now automatic for me otherwise 9/10 times my post is lost. My main complaint is it has been this way since the forum was switched over at C2's launch. I'm hoping for a fix too but my guess it's caused by some inherent flaw with the forum software that is not trivial to fix.
B
85
S
27
G
85
Posts: 5,065
Reputation: 57,864

Post » Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:33 am

Yep, this has been happening to me for a while now.

Very frustrating.
B
92
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,584


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest