"set cursor from sprite" doesn't work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 16, 2013 3:20 pm

Ahhhhhhh Thank you Ashley..That explains my problem also and saves me asking my question...I thought it was a bug and going to report it...For some odd reason if you use an entirely transparent PNG as the cursor Sprite If you try to use a Transparent PNG as the cursor sprite its just turns black and does not display the transparency at all...Nice to know thanks Ashley..
I ended up started using a single pixel sprite instead of a transparent PNG...Is there any chance we can get the transparency working.....it just displays as BLACK..NO transparency at all...
When in doubt..or you are lost in a Zombie apocalypse or someone is giving you a hard time..Remember one thing..... Read the Construct 2 Manual..it will save your life.:)
B
29
S
11
G
8
Posts: 312
Reputation: 7,333

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 7:53 pm

Bump
Sorry about the username, old account XD
B
14
S
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,404

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 7:57 pm

And a fifth: There must be an instance of the sprite you want your cursor to change to for it to work! (Might be a good idea to put that in the help section in C2 when you select it under the action chooser!)
Sorry about the username, old account XD
B
14
S
4
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,404

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Virpoja and 24 guests