Set default icons for the project

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:47 am

How to set the default icons for the project, because it has been frustrated me to do the copy'n'paste things.
B
23
S
9
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 3,794

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:03 am

I'm not quite sure what you mean. What icons?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:15 am

For example, how to I change the default icons that generate automatically when export the project?
B
23
S
9
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 3,794

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:00 pm

+1
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:06 pm

found a workaround:

replace the ones at:
C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\icons
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:11 am

Thanks!
B
23
S
9
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 3,794

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:17 am

it seems that doesnt work
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:36 am

Yeah, also the loading logo. It would be cool to be able to just set that in preferences or something, so I don't have to remember to copy it over after every export :).
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:19 am

Found a solution:

Use the Save as Project... option instead of Save as Single File.... Then just replace the default icons and you are done.
B
23
S
9
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 3,794

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:29 am

Thanks I did not know
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FlyingRam and 9 guests