Set Pivot Point of a sprite

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon May 02, 2011 7:27 pm

Ah, that's saved in a newer version of Construct. I'll make a cap of my own to show you (I don't want to update until I have time to make sure my game project will work the same in the newest version). Hopefully I'll have it ready in the next half hour.

Edit: Here is the example of my method, I'll try it using image points as I think that should work too and upload that here in a bit.

[url:2ev1bgms]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4714446/Rotate.cap[/url:2ev1bgms]

Edit 2: Alright, that was much quicker to make :lol: Although this method has some disadvantages (you can't reposition the arms at runtime, or load custom offsets from files, etc). Still, this one should be much easier to implement if you want the arm rotation to be hard coded.

[url:2ev1bgms]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4714446/Rotate%20Method%202.cap[/url:2ev1bgms]
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit Dropbox is a pile of trash and if you need my old files PM me! :)
B
119
S
41
G
17
Posts: 2,211
Reputation: 19,634

Post » Mon May 02, 2011 7:39 pm

Image points are esentially the same as what Jayjay is suggesting, except you cant change them during runtime.
[url:3jicxvsl]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/666516/multiimagepoints.cap[/url:3jicxvsl]
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,313
Reputation: 110,270

Post » Mon May 02, 2011 7:53 pm

Wow thank you both very much. I'm going to look into both examples to see which one suits my needs best. I understand how the first example works now, it was a bit too difficult for me to read the code you posted. But after seeing the .cap it's a lot more clear!
B
2
S
2
G
1
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,068

Post » Sun Nov 22, 2015 9:57 pm

Where is Set current frame pivot point, no sign of it anywhere, i suppose ill have spent hours finding it before this get answered

try adding this info in , it's very helpful
B
5
S
1
Posts: 29
Reputation: 457

Post » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:02 pm

Set current frame pivot point is heading but no explanation as to what or where this is. That would be very helpful for people.Thanks
B
5
S
1
Posts: 29
Reputation: 457

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 7:49 am

@Daniel Gadd

Daniel Gadd wrote:Set current frame pivot point is heading but no explanation as to what or where this is. That would be very helpful for people.Thanks


You are posting in a 4 year old thread, for a discontinued piece of software.

Is this deliberate?

Are you asking a question about Construct Classic (discontinued) or Construct 2 ?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,413
Reputation: 59,510

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:46 am

LoL. I'm all good. Just keeping her lit
B
5
S
1
Posts: 29
Reputation: 457

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests