Set Stepping Mode : Framerate Independence

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 01, 2016 12:41 pm

Message: TheZinc can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hey guys,

Been wanting to set my physics framerate independent by using stepping mode. However, I have been unable to follow the instructions in the link below and have found no other tutorials or information to do this.

you can enable use of dt by using the Set Stepping Mode physics action on start of layout, and choose Framerate independent


https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/67/del ... dependence

I must be missing something. Can someone please lead me towards the right direction?

Faraz
[ Creative Director | Producer ]

www.farazjafari.com
B
16
S
7
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,790

Post » Tue Nov 01, 2016 12:56 pm

you have to select an object with the physics behavior, and this action will be displayed under Physics Global Settings

Image

Image
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Wed Nov 02, 2016 3:48 am

Message: TheZinc can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Thanks you!

Hopefully others will now easily find this post.

I've made a step by step video of the process on Youtube.

Here is the link: https://youtu.be/WaOkGx-nhHA
[ Creative Director | Producer ]

www.farazjafari.com
B
16
S
7
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,790


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests