Set system time back to 0?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 12:39 am

So I have a bunch of events that are triggered when the time equals a certain number of seconds. Is there a way to reset the system time back to 0?

I'm asking this because after the addition of my title screen, it seems that the time is still going, and once I transition from the title screen layout to the game layout, some of the enemies are already on the screen, or have already passed.
B
19
S
4
G
1
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1,793

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:26 am

I'd just use a manual time variable for this, which you can reset at will. Just add dt every tick.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:44 am

Yeah, that would work. I guess I'll do that, I was just trying to see if there was a way to directly edit the time, because I'll have to go back and edit every event for an enemy spawn. That's fine though, thanks!
B
19
S
4
G
1
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1,793


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, abdalghani, Marxally and 27 guests