Set textbox input into variable.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:47 pm

Hello guys,

I have what might be a simple question for you.

I want that at the beginning of the program the user defines a username for itself that'll be shown troughout the game.

Like

What's your name? [Textbox where he puts "Mike"]

Hello Mike!

PS: I know how to put the "Hello Mike!" sentence. It's to create a textbox and put in the field ["Hello "&username"!"] right?



Thanks beforehand.ratedam2013-06-25 16:49:03
B
7
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 647

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:28 pm

I had some hard time to understand what you needed ^^ here is a sample capx of the use you described. I hope it helps Guizmus2013-06-25 17:28:33
B
17
S
8
G
4
Posts: 461
Reputation: 6,077

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:00 pm

Thank you for your fast answer.

I just want to receive a variable from the user, nothing else.

So if i only add this, won't it work aswell?

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/17/hv2u.png/


PS: I updated my Constructor to 135 and suddenly it stops working o.o

PPS: Never mind, gave it a search and found out alt+tab was the problem. Awaiting for the update to correct this.ratedam2013-06-25 18:06:20
B
7
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 647


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tuiii, w4rr3np34c3 and 8 guests