setcolor do not work in c3

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:27 pm

i hope they will fix this effect soon ...
Red work
green dont work
blue dont work
B
28
S
9
G
3
Posts: 136
Reputation: 3,775

Post » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:03 am

As seen in the [C3]How do I FAQ :

How to set colors in Construct 3 ? rgb() - LINK



If you encounter an issue, your first thing to do should be a search of the forums.
Then if the issue appears like an actual bug, then do a proper report to github to help out the devs fix it.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
291
S
114
G
95
Posts: 7,293
Reputation: 70,144

Post » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:57 am

awww im so sorry :(
B
28
S
9
G
3
Posts: 136
Reputation: 3,775

Post » Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:01 am

but then how can i redo my life bar green to red ...

it was on c2 but im not using c3

set the Green color of the HP_Bar wich is parameter 1 so to make a good math its hp / maxhp * 150
set the Red color of the HP_Bar wich is parameter 0 so to make a good math its 255 (hp / maxhp * 255)
B
28
S
9
G
3
Posts: 136
Reputation: 3,775

Post » Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:28 pm

Not sure if this is what you mean, but hopefully this thread helps.

how-do-i-use-the-new-set-color-in-construct-3_t191637
B
21
S
11
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,244

Post » Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:09 am

Lorvin wrote:Not sure if this is what you mean, but hopefully this thread helps.

how-do-i-use-the-new-set-color-in-construct-3_t191637

youve reposted the exact same link
my problem isnt that

im trying to make a life bar and ive showed the script i was using in c2
the life bar go from green to red
but since c3 setcolor isnt the same anymore the script must be different too
so how can i do that
B
28
S
9
G
3
Posts: 136
Reputation: 3,775


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests