Setting collision polygon data dynamically

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:43 am

Is there a way to set the collision polygon data dynamically to a Sprite as i am creating and loading the image of the sprite at run-time using "Load Image from URL" . I am sure this might be useful where the Sprite is partly damaged and where it's needed to reflect the right physics of the Sprite.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:14 am

Have you a .capx I could look at ?
Using R243 for all examples
B
68
S
20
G
6
Posts: 378
Reputation: 9,672

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:55 pm

There currently is no way to modify the collision polygon at runtime. It's probably accessible from javascript if you want to try your hand at making a plugin/behavior.

For damage you could have multiple objects pinned together (or if using physics hinged together) and just destroy the some of them for damage.
B
91
S
31
G
99
Posts: 5,192
Reputation: 65,670


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: istero and 2 guests