Setting collision polygon data dynamically

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:43 am

Is there a way to set the collision polygon data dynamically to a Sprite as i am creating and loading the image of the sprite at run-time using "Load Image from URL" . I am sure this might be useful where the Sprite is partly damaged and where it's needed to reflect the right physics of the Sprite.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:14 am

Have you a .capx I could look at ?
Using R238 for all examples
B
60
S
17
G
6
Posts: 363
Reputation: 9,125

Post » Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:55 pm

There currently is no way to modify the collision polygon at runtime. It's probably accessible from javascript if you want to try your hand at making a plugin/behavior.

For damage you could have multiple objects pinned together (or if using physics hinged together) and just destroy the some of them for damage.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maced0, Magistross and 2 guests