Setting up a complex skills system?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:51 pm

Thank you fellas.
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:05 pm

@JJList Do you know how one could give each ability three power levels? I am wanting the player to be able to level their abilities up.
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:13 pm

That should be similar to how I did unlocking skills.
Give each skill sprite a new variable "level".
Events possible:

-If skillsprite is selected & aqquired(or unlocked) & .level <=2
   then make UpgadeSkilButton(or whatever) visible
else make it invis

-UpgradeButton is clicked & selected skill.level <=2
   then add 1 to selectedskill.level

Something like that might work)
B
17
S
5
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 2,647

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:28 pm

@JJList - how would one do the skills differently on mobile devices and why won't what you did work on them?
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:41 pm

Oh, I think my example is absolutely suitable for mobile devices, you just need to add touch controls :)JJList2013-12-28 22:42:23
B
17
S
5
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 2,647

Post » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:21 am

Sweet!
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:21 am

Thanks!
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests