Several problems with construct2/cocoonjs

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:52 pm

I'm sorry if here is not the right area for this topic. I'm having several problems in implementing the exported file cocoonjs,'ll list them:

1 - The audio button does not work on your smartphone. (I'll post a picture with the code I'm using that button).
2 - When the zip file exceeds 800k, it no longer opens the cocoon launcher and even if I export the file server pro them to get the apk file directly, it does not install on my phone.
3 - I've got in touch with the support of ludei and they told me that the problem should be here in the construct.
4 - My phone is a Galaxy Y.
5 - use the 64-bit version R114

This is a audio button code image:

B
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 555

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:32 pm

Have you got both .m4a and .ogg versions of all your audio? Can you share a .capx made from scratch demonstrating the issue?Ashley2013-02-20 15:33:07
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:03 pm

Yes, i have m4a and ogg versions. The audio is works, but the audio button (on/off audio) not work. Murray2013-02-20 17:06:48
B
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 555

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:14 pm

and as I send my file. capx?Murray2013-02-21 14:25:52
B
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 555

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:09 pm

then man, as I send the file .capx?
B
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 555

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:05 pm

put the capx file on dropbox and post a link to it.
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:38 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wuwkwwca2rcy2j1/Teste.capx
B
6
Posts: 21
Reputation: 555

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:23 am

In my experience actions like set silent and mute dont work on cocoon... I had to code SET VOLUME TO -200 in a previous project to get the effect.

danuyos2013-02-23 00:35:14
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,790

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:36 am

Cocoonjs is also having issues with iAp, after contacting @ludei they said "Well, can't help you much with this. I do not know how Scirra has implemented the IAP extension in their engine."
@ashley any ideas?

Thanks heaps as this is the main reason I'm delaying launch of my new App.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 1,100

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:54 am

Same situation here ! , i wish atleast the existing IAP for CocoonJS Object is fixed
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest