Shouldn't this work?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:14 pm

Hello I just recently bought a license, all though I have used construct quite a bit before. I guess that is why I am at such a loss right now. I put together this little bit of code to toggle the state of a few button indicators back and forth when clicked/touched, I really feel like it should be working, it is very simple and I have used the same setup before.. Maybe someone can shed some insight and explain to me why its not? thanks


B
6
Posts: 20
Reputation: 815

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:14 pm

ydt892012-12-02 21:15:04
B
6
Posts: 20
Reputation: 815

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:30 pm

why repeat the event ... Just remove for each IND event ...
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:27 am

This is in the wrong section I'm pretty sure. @Kyatric I think you can move threads, right? (Unless this is actually supposed to be here)
B
40
S
12
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 7,656

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:29 am

@ydt89 - events run top to bottom. Your events look like they are intended to toggle a variable between 0 and 1, but really the first event runs, then the second event also runs and changes it back immediately (because the previous event just changed the variable). Use the 'Else' condition to avoid this.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dieblume86, Kagubro and 1 guest