signatures and arcade game descriptions

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:28 am

In the forums when you paste html into your signature, it displays as text with html tags as I believe shouldn't be because in the arcade you can create a hame signatures for the forums. Also every time I update my game I have to remove html <br/> tags in description.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:23 am

Signatures in the forum only accept bbcode.
Some (others) forums take HTML for the signature.

It's on Tom's todo list to add a field to display the games cards in bbcode in the arcade.

For your signature it should look something like this. Kyatric2012-02-15 03:24:10
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:25 am

Got it, thanks. Also I uploaded a new gravatar 3 days ago and it doesn't show yet.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 11:40 pm

You have to make sure the registered email adress on the forum is exactly the same as gravatar's (cAse SenSiTive)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 11:48 pm

ah yes, thanks, it works now :)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:31 am

Great tutorial. This really helped. At first i was like "this is too complicated", but then i tried removing the tags and followed your instructions. Thanks.
B
22
S
5
G
3
Posts: 194
Reputation: 5,855


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests