Silly Question About Background?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 4:33 am

This may be silly to ask. If so, bonk me. I wanted to start duplicating my space shooter on C2 from CC, so I can focus on C2 since it is the one being updated and worked on. I started to add the object background of a black area. I realized, and read about, how C2 does not have an editor. So, i created a BMP of a black area. I inserted that image as the object.

What I started to think was, is this the way to go? Is this the easiest method? Comparing this to CC's ability to use the built in editor.

Silly me wants to clarify.



Thank you.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 4:46 am

-bonk-

Just kidding. If I understood correctly, you just want a black background? If so you can go to layer 0 and change the background color in the properties panel at the far left.

Otherwise, no, there's no image editor in C2 so the best you can do right now is make your image in Gale or Photoshop or something, save it as a .png, then drag and drop it on to your layout. Or just add the object and import an image.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:31 am

There we go. That is what I was missing. I kept focusing on the left of the screen looking at layout 1. I did not click the layout tab on the right and clicked the layout itself first. Thanks.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, abdalghani, Ethan, Marxally, Naightwolf and 21 guests