Simple statemachine doesn't work

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:56 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
s://mega.co.nz/#!co9gDZgQ!FMETzharAR8KCmYUwxpkfzo8tkRXy1jeJqGPxqKj3_E

Steps to reproduce:
1. just run and see
2.
3.

Observed result:


Expected result:


Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:

Construct 2 version:
    
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 154

Post » Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:00 pm

Closing. Please follow the bug report guidelines. The .capx appears to be working normally.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,250

Post » Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:18 pm

You are probably having problems with precision. It's generally a mistake to test exact decimal numbers. Either use an integer counter, or you have to allow for the imprecision of computer math. Run the debugger and you'll see that the GameState value is rarely exactly two decimal places. This is standard computer behaviour.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests