Simple Zombie Game [Devlog]

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Basic Rounded Vector Geometry Player Design with Glow for 3 player games
  • Hello friends,

I'm a hobbyist at this, game development and pixel art that is, meaning I don't put too much time into it and not my first priority. So probably like a lot of you, I have started many projects. Some just to try stuff out; many too over-ambitious. I haven't finished anything.

So the other day I had an idea for a simple little game. The more I thought about it the more I realized I should put all the other projects on hold (that I probably won't finish) and see if I can actually get this idea done.

Why did I create this thread?

• Hold myself accountable
    • Help out others by posting progress, event screenshots, and answer questions (like "how did you do that?", so feel free to ask)
    • Encouragement or tips from feedback
    • I like to share. People can try out the game if they think its cool

So right now is actually end of day 2 (which as a hobbyist that is 2 hours of work per day).

I will go back and explain more when I get a chance but here are two GIFs for now:

Setup a queue and movement system:

Tap screen and destination will go to back of queue. Once done with one item in queue will proceed to next

First draft of shooting animation:

Not sure if this will be placeholder or close to what I want. Right now just want anything decent so testing is more enjoyable

Once I get time I will go back and explain a little more about what the game will be and/or how some of this was event-ed.

Thanks for reading! More to come soon! (hopefully)

• Hey thats great your diving deeper into game making. If you want to have more chances to complete a full project just figure out a simple game mechanic and then build the game around that. Sometimes throw idea's into a text document (notepad) and from there go figure out what is simplest for you to implement and whats not.

• Try Construct 3