SliderBar not supported on cocoonJS?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 10:44 am

Hi all,

when i export my game to cocoonJS and test on iphone, my console says that sliderbar plugin is not supported - How can i solve this? Is there a workaround or?

thanks,
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:09 am

C2 has depreciated cocoonjs... because a lot of things via cocoonjs don't work (proudly brought to you by ludei and their lack of support)
Since it was depreciated Ludei has suddenly tried to save face, and made a big show (lots of promises - and very little action), so maybe they will add that to the very long list of issues... I wouldn't hold my breathe though.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:15 am

Ah great...:/ i have to find another way.
Thanks for the info!
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:20 am

I wrote a tutorial on custom sliders a few days ago, don't know if it helps.

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1217/custom-scrollbar-or-slider
B
43
S
23
G
20
Posts: 735
Reputation: 12,027

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:32 am

Ethan thanks for the link, but i would actualy need to adjust my audio and music volume via sound tag. I can build the sliders on my own thats not a problem, only thing i dont know yet is how to do an expression for - if the slider moves on X axis adjust the volume acordingly :)
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:35 am

I have a variable sound_volume and basicaly need to attach the slider X position to the value of the variable.
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:10 pm

Well the slider variable in my example always goes from 0.0 to 1.0 so if sound goes from 1 to 100 you just need to * 100?
B
43
S
23
G
20
Posts: 735
Reputation: 12,027

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:26 pm

Yes that makes sense but can you pls write it so that i can figure out which functions to use? It looks like im missing something. Thanks!
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:27 pm

yup already figured out! :) thanks
B
8
S
4
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,873

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:36 pm

marcel1980 wrote:yup already figured out! :) thanks


Good. Custom slider is easy enough ;)
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mageekm and 24 guests