[Solved] Auto Runner Template Help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:31 am

Hi guys,

So, in the Auto Runner template, I want to randomly create another block on top of the layout, so I cloned the "block" and copied the events, and changed the spawn position, but they're not showing, not even at the start of the layout.

Can someone please help me, I don't know what went wrong.

Here's the capx file.
https://mega.co.nz/#!aIE1lRqI!STxeh6a18 ... y97Dm2q_mU

Cheers :)
Last edited by adjiesd on Sat Feb 22, 2014 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 8:11 am

Image

I have added a "-" to event 9

removed condition in event 7 (and made it a sub event of 6) - not the best way to do it probably, but makes it easy to see
removed currentdistance-nextblock (event 7)
removed nextblock=block.wodth+20+random(200) (event 7)
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 8:26 am

@RamPackWobble: Mate, thank you so much, it's working now! I've been playing with the events for hours, will let you know once the game is finished. :)
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests