[SOLVED BY DESIGN]How do I prevent all pick...?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 11, 2015 2:54 am

I made a monster generator with multi sprites each sprite set to head, eyes, mouth and body, I have a problem, l show you the screenshots.

1) When I type a name in textbox and click to generate a monster

Image

2) Next step, I type another name and click to generate another monster

Image

But I didn't want to set parts to other monster is already created... I keep clicking to create with different names

3)

Image

That's I didn't want it after all.

There is my event to create monster, sorry for non-semantic variables

Image

Would you mind how to prevent to all picks when each monster is created?

Thanks
Last edited by Joannesalfa on Sat Jul 11, 2015 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,361

Post » Sat Jul 11, 2015 3:02 am

Never mind, I didn't notice why load image from URL only applies one frame in sprite, these sprites have only one frame. When an object is create, it shares image to another new object.

Oops.
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,361

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:11 pm

So how did you fix the problem?
B
17
S
2
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,503

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:20 pm

Sprite object all share the same set of animation and animation frames. You can't have two instances of the same object with the same animation name and frame that look different. One way to circumvent the problem would be to have a lot of placeholder animations and/or animation frames (depending on the needs), and keep a dictionary of the "mappings".
B
67
S
27
G
24
Posts: 968
Reputation: 18,571

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:33 pm

@Magistross @hmott Tiled Background dont share frames, it can have many instances and load image URL after all.
B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,361

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 11:53 am

I am using the paster plugin by R0J0hound, plugin-paster_t88750?&hilit=paster

It works exactly the way it should: create a new instance; on object created -> load an image; repeat.
B
17
S
2
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,503


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mrkaio, Zav and 3 guests