[SOLVED] Construct 2 Blogger Header?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:45 pm

Okay, wishful thinking but try:

#layout .region-inner {
        min-width: 0;
        width: auto;
      }
      ]]>
    </b:template-skin>
#iframe {
    width: 1150px;
    height: 300px;
    margin: 0 auto;
    background-color: #777;
    display:block;
}
</head>
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:00 pm

Didn't seem to work. It put the code at the top of the blog. You can see it at my site:

Need Your Disease

If you want, we can throw in the towel on this. You've spent a lot of time on this and it might just not be possible in blogger. Let me know what you think.

-Ben
B
40
S
11
G
6
Posts: 228
Reputation: 6,946

Post » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:24 pm

Actually, if you have a second to skim over something I would appreciate it.

When I first started this, I was able to create an extra "header" widget in blogger and put my iframe in it. The problem I had was that the iframe was showing up behind my header description and couldn't be interacted with.

Looking at these tutorials, do you think its possible to ignore the widgets, place the code for the iframe directly into the html, and then set it to "float" above the actual blog?

If you look for "CSS Positioning Code" you'll see where they talk about it: Floating Content in Iframe

I also found that if you set the "left" property to 50% that it will center in the page: Center Iframe

I'd like to hear your thoughts on it. Thanks.

Ben
B
40
S
11
G
6
Posts: 228
Reputation: 6,946

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:34 am

Wait you have access to pure HTML? If that's the case just put this above your doctype, absolute first line of code (Theoretically bad practice):

<iframe id="iframe" src="http://dl.dropbox.com/u/56104169/WebTest/index.html" width="1150" height="300" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" ></iframe>

And remove the following:

<div class='navbar section' id='navbar'><div class='widget HTML' id='HTML5'>
<h2 class='title'>Construct2</h2>
<div class='widget-content'>



<div class='clear'></div>




<span class='widget-item-control'>
<span class='item-control blog-admin'>
<a class='quickedit' href='//www.blogger.com/rearrange?blogID=1649094877974200757&widgetType=HTML&widgetId=HTML5&action=editWidget§ionId=navbar' onclick='return _WidgetManager._PopupConfig(document.getElementById("HTML5"));' target='configHTML5' title='Edit'>
<img alt='' height='18' src='http://img1.blogblog.com/img/icon18_wrench_allbkg.png' width='18'/>
</a>
</span>
</span>
<div class='clear'></div>
</div>

The CSS will do all the positioning you need.
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:00 am

Hmmmm. Couldn't find any of the "<div class='navbar section' id='navbar'><div class='widget HTML' id='HTML5'>" anywhere so I just tried it with a fresh start on blogger. Putting it in the absolute beginning gave me a format error so I tried pluging it in at different areas of the code. It didn't appear anywhere. Weird.
B
40
S
11
G
6
Posts: 228
Reputation: 6,946

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:10 pm

@Mr E Bear

Almost there! So I found some blog post where a guy put an iframe at the bottom of his posts section. Following that, I put the iframe above </header> and it works! I think its the same concept that you were talking about, I just don't know enough HTML to get it into the right spot. Of course, it still loads up the page inside of the iframe when I press that button (like you pointed out), but at least its working.

Right now I'm trying to get it centered horizontally on the page. I tried align="middle" and it did nothing so I will do some more research on that later. I also have a black border showing up along the top and left of the iframe, but I think that's a margins thing.

If you have any thoughts on the alignment or border, let me know. If not, thanks again for joining in on my incredible headache.

-Ben
B
40
S
11
G
6
Posts: 228
Reputation: 6,946

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:02 pm

Hmmm try div align:



<div align="center">
<iframe id="iframe" src="http://dl.dropbox.com/u/56104169/WebTest/index.html" width="1150" height="300" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" ></iframe></div>

The black border appears for me to, if you upload your C2 project by FTP you can change the background colour by editing the HTML, odd that it doesn't appear in Blogger though.
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:14 pm

It worked! Thanks! I saw a tutorial on here that talks about editing your exported html file to change some things. I'm going to read that over tonight. I'll let you know when I get the Construct 2 project finished and loaded up to the blog. Thanks again for you help.
B
40
S
11
G
6
Posts: 228
Reputation: 6,946

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], imnotspecial, totoe and 12 guests