[SOLVED] Crash on r64 when trying to open project

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:29 am

I just updated to new r64 release and I got this error:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Action ID does not appear to exist in related behavior

Condition: behavior_type->GetBehavior()->HasActionID(act_id)
File: Projects\EventAction.cpp
Line: 40
Function: __thiscall EventAction::EventAction(class EventBlock &,class ObjectType *,class BehaviorType *,int,class std::vector<class std::unique_ptr<class EventParameter,struct std::default_delete<class EventParameter> >,class std::allocator<class std::unique_ptr<class EventParameter,struct std::default_delete<class EventParameter> > > > &&)
Build: release 64 (32-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

When I press Retry or Ignore it gives the message:

"Unable to load project

Could not open project

'\\?\C:\Users\Jailson\AppData\Local\Temp\cap1S00W\SPACE BAR - THE GAME.caproj':

Cannot find action by ID"

I've uninstalled r64 and installed again r63 but it gives another error. And I am not able to open this project again.

Ive looked over C:\Users\Jailson\AppData\Local\Temp and the mentioned folder cap1S00W doesnt exist.

How can I provide the .capx only to Scirra Team ?? (I intend to publish this .capx to public but only after the end of Scirra Competition)

Jailson2011-10-26 22:18:42
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:53 am

Send the capx by email to ashley@scirra.com.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:16 am

@Kyatric, thanks for advice. Ive did it now.

Adding more information:

I tried to open the .capx in another computer with a fresh install of r63 and it opened just fine. I mean, It looks the file is not corrupted.
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Post » Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:24 pm

This is due to the Rotate behavior. Unfortunately I forget to check the plugin ID and the official Rotate behavior conflicts with a third-party Rotate behavior, and this confuses C2.

I'm afraid the only solution is to uninstall r64, install r63, remove all Rotate behaviors, reinstall r64, and add them again from the official behavior. Sorry! And apologies to @rexrainbow who's behavior I broke.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:37 pm

@Ashley,

I tried to uninstall r64, install r63, remove all Rotate behaviors, reinstall r64 but I still cant open my project. Same error.
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:23 pm

Are you sure you removed all of them? The old rotate behavior is the only thing that causes that.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:07 pm

I removed everything. Is there a possibility of anything stored in windows registry or temporary files?
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Post » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:29 pm

No, it's only if there's the third-party Rotate behavior in one of the objects in your project. (Unless something else has gone wrong.)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:07 am

Lol this happens to me too, and my game uses rotate... i just replaced the new one with the old, then make alterations and re-add the new one.tonycrew2011-10-26 01:10:20
B
40
S
14
G
11
Posts: 243
Reputation: 9,432

Post » Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:17 pm

Thank you @tonycrew! Your solution worked to me too!
B
228
S
6
G
8
Posts: 86
Reputation: 12,295

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests