[SOLVED] How do I fade to black screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:07 pm

Hello, please, is there any way to turn off the screen?.

I would like you to do "restore layout" screen remains in black for a second before returning to display the layout.

If I don't this, the reset is immediate and I do not like the result.

How could I get it?
It is possible without using additional graphics?
Last edited by The Mnk on Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:34 pm

One way at least is to add a non transparent layer with black background above all the others but with 0 opacity and when you want to fade to black increase the opacity at whatever rate you want through the Set layer opacity system action.
B
17
S
6
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,725

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:38 pm

Good idea, I had not thought of.
I think this could be the solution.
Thanks !.
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:40 pm

There is a plugin called <Layout Transition>.
Providence University, lecturer.

Tatung University, lecturer.



Consultant per question: USD$15 / time

Consultant by month: USD$300 / month

Customized project: USD$2500 / capx
B
78
S
18
G
4
Posts: 197
Reputation: 7,838

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:52 pm

jomo wrote:There is a plugin called <Layout Transition>.

I never knew existed that plugin, thank you !.
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: max2612 and 18 guests